Mother may I

image

Todays mothers day. Yes, this is day we celebrate all the mothers out their and their adorable children. But, what about the mothers without children. Those who may have lost them in a tragic way or those who were unable to even carry a child. Those who tried and tried for years and could never have that wish granted. Those mothers who applied to adopt but kept getting denied. Those mothers who hold the hands of children. Who are quick with a smile and a kind word.

What of those mothers?

What of the grivers who shall never know what is like to hold their own little in their arms.

What of those who will never see their child’s face again.

What of those mothers.

Why do we never speak of them. Why don’t we tag them and remind them that, although their child is gone or never was, they are still mothers. They still deserve the honor that comes with that title.
So for all who have had to bury a child.
For all those who were never given a chance.

image

{ My Mom, she tells lots of lies, she never did before
But from now until she dies, she'll tell a whole lot more
Ask my Mom how she is, and because she can't explain
She'll tell a little lie, because she can't describe the pain.
Ask my Mom how she is, and she will say "I'm alright "
If that's the truth, then tell me, why she cry at night
Ask my Mom how she is, she seems to cope so well
She didn't have a choice you see, nor the strength to yell
Ask my Mom how she is " I'm fine, I'm well, I'm coping"
For God's sake Mom, just tell the truth
Just say your heart is broken.
She'll love me all her life, I loved her all of mine
But if you ask her how she is , she will lie and says she's fine
I am here in Heaven, I can not hug from here
If she lies to you, don't listen, hug her and hold her near
On the day we meet again ,we'll smile and I'll be bold. I'll say
"You're lucky to get in here, Mom, with all the lies you told }

{ My Mom, she tells lots of lies, she never did before
But from now until she dies, she’ll tell a whole lot more
Ask my Mom how she is, and because she can’t explain
She’ll tell a little lie, because she can’t describe the pain.
Ask my Mom how she is, and she will say “I’m alright ”
If that’s the truth, then tell me, why she cry at night
Ask my Mom how she is, she seems to cope so well
She didn’t have a choice you see, nor the strength to yell
Ask my Mom how she is ” I’m fine, I’m well, I’m coping”
For God’s sake Mom, just tell the truth
Just say your heart is broken.
She’ll love me all her life, I loved her all of mine
But if you ask her how she is , she will lie and says she’s fine
I am here in Heaven, I can not hug from here
If she lies to you, don’t listen, hug her and hold her near
On the day we meet again ,we’ll smile and I’ll be bold. I’ll say
“You’re lucky to get in here, Mom, with all the lies you told }

image

Happy Mothers Day. You are loved and you have loved so much.

Leave a Reply

